Please Join Us for the Following Broadcast

A New Paradigm:
Rethinking Hyperphosphatemia Management

Presented by

Chertow Speaker

Glenn M. Chertow, MD, MPH

Stanford University School of Medicine
Stanford, CA

Chertow Speaker

Stuart M. Sprague, DO

Northshore University Health System
and University of Chicago
Chicago, IL

Chertow Speaker

Kevin J. Martin, MD

St. Louis University School of Medicine
St Louis, MO

All broadcasts moderated by:

Chertow Speaker

David Spiegel, MD

VP Nephrology, Ardelyx

Thursday, January 18th, 6 PM ET (3 PM PT)

Stuart M. Sprague, DO
Steven Fishbane, MD

Wednesday, January 24th, 8 PM ET (5 PM PT)

Stuart M. Sprague, DO
Kevin J. Martin, MD

Monday, January 29th, 9 PM ET (6 PM PT)

Kevin J. Martin, MD
Glenn M. Chertow, MD, MPH

Thursday, February 8th, 8 PM ET (5 PM PT)

Stuart M. Sprague, DO
Kevin J. Martin, MD

Tuesday, February 13th, 7 PM ET (4 PM PT)

Kevin J. Martin, MD

Wednesday, February 21st, 10 PM ET (7 PM PT)

Stuart M. Sprague, DO
Glenn M. Chertow, MD, MPH

Tuesday, March 5th, 9 PM ET (6 PM PT)

Kevin J. Martin, MD

Thursday, March 14th, 8 PM ET (5 PM PT)

Stuart M. Sprague, DO

Wednesday, March 20th, 7 PM ET (4 PM PT)

Kevin J. Martin, MD

INDICATION

XPHOZAH (tenapanor) 30 mg BID is indicated to reduce serum phosphorus in adults with chronic kidney disease (CKD) on dialysis as add-on therapy in patients who have an inadequate response to phosphate binders or who are intolerant of any dose of phosphate binder therapy.

IMPORTANT SAFETY INFORMATION

CONTRAINDICATIONS

XPHOZAH is contraindicated in:

  • Pediatric patients under 6 years of age
  • Patients with known or suspected mechanical gastrointestinal obstruction

WARNINGS AND PRECAUTIONS

Diarrhea

Patients may experience severe diarrhea. Treatment with XPHOZAH should be discontinued in patients who develop severe diarrhea.

MOST COMMON ADVERSE REACTIONS

Diarrhea, which occurred in 43-53% of patients, was the only adverse reaction reported in at least 5% of XPHOZAH-treated patients with CKD on dialysis across trials. The majority of diarrhea events in XPHOZAH-treated patients were reported to be mild-to-moderate in severity and resolved over time, or with dose reduction. Diarrhea was typically reported soon after initiation but could occur at any time during treatment with XPHOZAH. Severe diarrhea was reported in 5% of XPHOZAH-treated patients in these trials.

For additional safety information, please see full Prescribing Information.